Sunday, April 25, 2004
Sunday... we have a mystery for you... for all you sherlock Holmes buffs.... so in the morning woke up at 8:50ish to go to church.... slepted through the whole sermon... :P ..... wasn't the most applicable sermon in the world: "why being single is OK" .... well then right after is when the crazyness began.... so I went to the pastor's office and grabbed a white board marker and an eraser and stuffed them into my pocket... then went to grab some paper and scissors and all those supplies.... then around 11:45 we started the children's worship... these kids are usually rowdy and untamed... it was the same today.... we sang through about 5 somgs... phunny thing was that they actually include a song as deep as "Refiner's Fire" in the song list.... no one got it.... then we watched a video on the meaning of being "extraordinary" .... and then talked about Saul's passage to Damascus and how that was an extraordinary thing.... then there was this kewl refractive lens that I used to show how an ordinary flashlight can turn into an extraordinary "heart light"..... and then we did an arts and craft on being creative.... finally ended the session with a talk about how we could be extraordinary and closed in prayer.... so the kids got free time... while i picked up the paper scraps off the floor...after that happened i returned the supplies back to their rightful places... then i realized that my hand was very dirty... so i thought "oh it must be from all the scraps i picked up off the dirty floor"... so i went to the bathroom and washed them.... later, the youth group all drove to yoshinoya and ate lunch... as i walked out of the car... i looked at my hand.... "whoa its really dirty" so i went and cleaned them again in the yoshinoya bathroom... later as i was paying the cashier... i looked at my hand again and it was really dirty.... hmmmm so the mystery of the dirty hand..... ill let you to think about it..... so then we had lunch... got home... tutored... and now im here.... oh yeah... a large beef bowl at yoshinoya is 1100 calories !!!!!!! yeah so that was a shocker..... ( - .- ) <--fat meeh ...thats that.... nite.... meeh leaving to go eat.... sighz.....