Monday, July 26, 2004
so yeah , as i always do.. i start off w/a blog about the events of the past days... lessee yesterday there was the VBS appreciation luau... phun stuff... got there around noonish... juss meeh, kay tony pat and the Lai's... so we played scrabble.... meeh and pastor duane are now tied hehz.... hmm... then i jumped in the pool around one.... and got out about five.... all pruny and stuff... played this faux-water polo game.... can barely keep up hehez ehh became the residing goealie in the jacuzzi.... hehez.... see, it feels good when its cold outside and you jump into a hot spa, but it was really hot... spent a while blowing up shamu and relaxing on the floating bed thingy... then got in, started playing boggle, boring, started a game of life.... was a policeman that got paid very well.... then dinner was ready, had a burger... went baq inside and sat on the couch, got a massage.... baq feels sooo much better... :D.... talked a while w/ Jessica, always nice....attemped to carry karissa, but then she started crying... *tear*.... then i got dragged away to play risk.... everyone left... and the four of us, duane, willie meeh and elliot sat there playing.... had the worst of luck, i was Spain, controlling all of the Americas, then duane scrificed himself for elliot's demise, and i lost all of my rolls to willie's invasion from greenland... (downward spiral hehez) i've never rolled so many snake-eyes in my life... got home and slept... today, at church, dozed a bit during sermon again :-/ .... then sunday school, learned about the church of smyrna... ate lunch at church, playing hand trips and stuff... then everyone left :-(... played some scrabble w/ kay and pat... then i went to tutor some more.... quadratic formula and factoring to solve for roots.... hehez, stargate was on.... gahhhh such a geek..... ooo dad returned today, brought some baby pics of meeh and kay, and aslo of my parents.... hehez got some of ada's too (blackmail material :P ).... ok now my deep section: nostalgic again... why are we so entranced by pictures, they captured a moment of time in the past, unrelivable.... was looking at a picture, and saw my four-year-old self carrying a cotton pig, i still have it.... the one thing that is weird is that we look at pictures and we think, oh i miss that time...and how great it would be if things were still like back then, but then they sorta miss the most important part of the picture, and it is the person in it... to be able to realize, how much you've grown since then is more valuable than all the nostalgic thoughts the piece of paper can conjour up...ergh, and again.... that feeling is back... the bad one.... it is so not possible, yet that litto spark in my head is telling meeh... phooo... it could juss be the devil.... and now its two in the morning, i got work tomomo... so im done... more later... nite nite