Wednesday, August 04, 2004
ok second post of the day.... yeah first of all yesterday.... phun phun phun... happy B-day darryl.... went to knotts... got there and rode boomerang.... thought to myself, hey the back can't be that bad... and then as the ride started... it juss kept going and going up.... hehez.... then the log ride... my sneezing position.... hmmm oh yeah rode the calico mine cart thing.... and play the slapping game in line... o.O?... yeah... dumb, hehz... went out to lunch to ciro's pizza, not bad.... sttuuffed hehez, jukebox there good stuff... got baq did darryl's scavenger hunt.... hmmm i wonder who won.... hehz.... during the process, got soaked really badly on bigfoot rapids, and so they told meeh to go dry off... on supreme scream... ahhh!.... it told the strength of four men (two of which were girls) to get meeh on the thing.... i gripped the bars really tight, and closed my eyes throught the whole thing.... i thing blood rushed from my feet up, cuz i couldn't feel them afterwards, oh yeah rode the yellow camp bus... hehez... did the "wipe out" thing, shoulder hurted soo much from andy's weight... did bumper cars, litto kid attacked darryl....and then at the end rode the mexican hat dance, denise and darryl, didn't take it very well... O:-\ ... then we all left and met up w/ fullmer at darryl's house... had spagetti and salad... mmm .... played some starwars monopoly... no one would come visit cloud city... hehz... then ppl juss left and meeh, fullmer and darryl left sat and talked about life.... good stuff... hehez.... nothing i haven't blogged before.... explained things and gave advice... it was nice.... and yet feel so removed, that nothing left was a foothold n/e more... these times of reminince are good for the soul... i think... living in the past in gerenal is ... comfortable... it'd be great if we could all live in the past and not grow up.... the world is juss safer.... thats probably my problem.... darryl brought up sumthing, wats my goal.... haven't addressed that in a while.... as of now.. i really have none... i was hoping sumthing would click for meeh one day.... juss living in the present is hard enough...no its not... its easy, and... comfortable..... thats why i liked band, it was comfortable....and also other things, but this comfort may be ruining my future?.... in a second thought, how much can my decision effect meeh later... i knoe, everyone tells everyone else that their choices made today can affect their whole future..., but really, does it matter what college ur gonna go to?.... say you were suppose to meet your future wife at UCLA, but then u got rejected and sent to mt sac... see, it really doesn't matter, because you would've never known about that potential love... sounds a bit cold doesn't it.... but in that way, ignorance is bliss, not having known all the things you would have missed.... funny how that term even exists... "could have".... it really doesn't mean anything, anything that could have happened didn't so too bad really... its most likely not going to repeat itself.... but what drives this thought, wat else but regret... of course i have regrets, but i really don't knoe wat the other outcome would have been, so lets not even think about it, because its really irrelevent... you have the present problem to tackle now..... oh yeah i used to follow this philosophy.... hakuna matata.... lame hahahahaz.... but really, its so true, you can't do n/e thing to change the past, but you can do stuff do enhance the future.... funny, i never heed my own advice, it's true, it doesn't take a wise person to give advice- n/e one can give cruddy advice, but wisdom is knowing which one to listen to (done)... and following through with them (not done).... so yeah, im really really really looiking foreward to saturday... XDXD... if i sleep now, time goes by faster, and im a bit tired, so i think i will retire.... nighty nightz
[annals of a petty life]
-- the first against the wall --