Tuesday, February 07, 2006
ok, i knoe the reason why we have wars... every single war ever... every single dispute throughout history... and thats... differences... duh you might think... but really, this is why people don't agree... somebody somewhere realized that they are different than another, and they think for some reason that they are better... it maybe justified or not... only to be judged by historians and the victors... i for one believe that all things are designed... (on a side note you proponents of "intelligent design" call it what it is... it's creationism... who else could have built this thing the designer designed besides the designer himself... the term is just trying to repackage something that you think can't sell by itself... i think it's only unpopular because opponents are silencing it)... so these differences were designed... to teach us something about how to live... no idea why i was thinking about this... while we're talking about politcally correcting religion... God is male... one fo the injustices of feminism (not that it's all bad, but every revolution goes morally awry overtime)... theres a reason for that... remember how i've said that everything is a metaphor... God is male because He is the father, the husband, and the lord... these titles serve different roles than their female counterparts... which i guess this argument won't hold much water against people who believe in equal roles in marraige... once again... those roles were designed for a purpose, and it goes back to the belief that there was no creator... hehe reminded of a the time in senior when assigned to debate on a random topic, we argued against women's suffrage... "they've been suffraging enough"... as a joke ofcourse... some girls actually agreed in the end :-p... phooo.... but think outside of the box for a minute, back when there was no suffrage, how much more peace there would have been in the home if the wife had to submitt to the decisions of the husband... now you're thinking, "this is America, what kind of freedom is that?"... and now i say to them, that freedom is given... it is not a right, it was won by our history... it should be a deemed a success of the government that most of the populace is so comfortable with it to the point of taking it for granted... now think, if women had never decided to want to vote, then really, no rights have been impeded... ofcourse this is not a path to where we may return, and im not saying it is better one way or another, but as always, hindsight is 20/20... the whole ignorance is bliss thing... one tool that is used by all wars is labelling... just by calling a different group a lowered term, it makes it easier to dehumanize... in the crusades it was the "heathens", in the 50's it was the "commies"... prime example: "prochoice" vs "prolife"... these terms imply "anti-life" and "anti-choice"... best response when asked towards a bias i've ever heard "you pro-choice or pro-life?" "I'm pro"... another PC'd topic which i refuse to rant about... i close... there is nothing wrong with women trying to persue a career, just realize it will mess with child bearing, and the time that a child deserves with its mother... i promiss no more political rants for a while... i don't really like it... just little things bother me... traditionalism is now taken to be undemocratic... the feminist/racist/anti-religious argument is used too often... i guess one of the things we must learn from these differences is not to quote them whenever we are offended...